The Struts: Glam Rock 2.0

struts

The Struts is a new band I had read about. They had favourable reviews in magazines that I subscribe to (Rolling Stone and Entertainment Weekly) so I decided to take a listen online.  I liked a few songs a lot; enough to buy their debut album Everybody Wants on iTunes. Wow, they have a great retro sound, echoing Freddy Mercury and Queen at their best. If you get nostalgic for 70’s glam rock but refuse to become fossilized, check this new band out. Warning, some of the videos are NSFW.

 

 

 

 

About dvdiva

I am a Gen Xer movie buff and TV lover. My faves are Film Noir and almost anything dealing with dysfunctional families. I enjoy scripted TV dramas that are peppered with humour. I have a severe allergy to laugh tracks and non-scripted TV.
This entry was posted in rock and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment