Middle Class Fashion: Jungle

I can’t stop listening to this album! It is Middle Class Fashion‘s 2nd LP and it is solid.

I heard a snippet of their song “Stuck”

playing on a podcast episode of “This American Life” and couldn’t help but use my Shazam app to identify the tune. I promptly downloaded the album from iTunes after a quick preview listen. There isn’t a bad track among the 14 songs. If you love strong vocal harmonies and a piano heavy, electro-folk-pop sound then check out a video for their song Golden Rose, if you like it, you’ll probably enjoy the whole album.

On a whim I just downloaded their first album “Girl Talk” and was not disappointed. Great fun listening!

 

About dvdiva

I am a Gen Xer movie buff and TV lover. My faves are Film Noir and almost anything dealing with dysfunctional families. I enjoy scripted TV dramas that are peppered with humour. I have a severe allergy to laugh tracks and non-scripted TV.
This entry was posted in pop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

